Last updated
You Are Our Visitor. New 24 Jun 2006
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster

Arapahoe County was originally created by Kansas Territory from non-county area on 25 Aug 1855. November, 1858 Denver citizens formed the independent government of Arapahoe County within Kansas Territory and elected a delegate. There is disagreement as to whether the county was ever officially organized in Kansas. When the state of Kansas was admitted to the Union on 29 Jan 1861 Arapahoe County was eliminated. The Colorado Territory was established on 28 Feb 1861, then after the first Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Colorado convened on 9 Sep 1861, Arapahoe was established as one of the seventeen original counties of Colorado.

1860 Arapahoe Co, Census

Note: Kansas Territory, Arapahoe CO - These are all Miners in Colorado listed seperately on different pages.


A S Combs 29 m KY
D Combs 36 m IA
D Combs 35 m IA
F Combs 34 m IA

Russell Gulch

J Combs 28 m OH

South Clear Creek

Saml Combs 22 m IL
Charles Cumbey 28 m OH

South Park

C Combs 37 m Maine
L B Combs 37 m IN
R C Cumby 24 m NY

Nevada Gulch

R Coombs 28 m OH

Valley of the Platte

S J Coombs 29 m OH

Submitted by dwilson from: Ancestry 1860 Kansas Territory Census


25 Dec 1927 Abell, Ernest; Edna Combs 25 Dec 1927 Arapahoe 11144

USGenWeb Archive

Littleton Cemetery

Combs Sarah F 38 02/16/19 3 32 5 Frank Combs

USGenWeb Archive

To Be Continued…

Return to Combs Counties