Last updated
You are Our Visitor.
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster

Lincolnshire is a “maritime county in East of England, bounded North by Yorkshire, from which it is separated by the Humber; East by the North Sea; South by Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire, and Norfolk; and West by Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, and Rutland. Lincolnshire is the second largest county in England. For a very long time it has been divided into 3 'parts' -namely, the Parts of Lindsey, the Parts of Kesteven, and the Parts of Holland.”

(Bartholomew's Gazetteer of the British Isles, 1887, courtesy Lincolnshire, Gen-UKI)

Note: This county not yet actively researched - still “under construction”. Those of the above Combs Counties not yet linked are not yet created.

Combs &c. Records by Wapentake, Riding and Parish in which Combs and Associated Families have been found thus far

Parts of Holland

Parts of Kesteven

Parts of Lindsey

East Lindsey District

North Riding of Lindsey

South Riding of Lindsey

West Riding of Lindsey

SOURCEs: Family Search Wiki; Lincolnshire GenWeb Project

To learn more about medieval terms for land see the ENGLAND: Land from Medieval to Present Day.