Clayton County, was established in 1858 from Fayette and Henry Counties. The county seat is Jonesboro.

14 Jan 1907 - 18 Apr 1912 ( Book/Disk: Abstracts of Georgia Wills, Vol. 1, Abstracted by Jeannette Holland Austin, 175 Thornton Drive, Fayetteville, GA 30214, , p. 208-209)

Clayton Co. WB A (1858-1919) Will of Della P. BRIGGS. Concrete wall to be built around her grave and her husband's. Sisters: Mary WALLIS, M. V. COMBS, Emma GEIGER and bro. W. R. BARKSDALE and Emma KESSON, dau. To ch of my dau., Mrs. Emma KESSON, i.e., Willie Fay, Herman and Della KESSON. To ch of sister, Mrs. M. V. COMBS, viz: Henry and Raleigh COMBS. To ch of Mrs. Emma GEIGER, viz: Cecil Hugh and Claude GEIGER. To four youngest ch of Mrs. Mary WALLIS. Exr: Friend, A. C. BLALOCK. Wits: Nellie J. SIMS, Eula G. MANN, Mary M. MOORE.

Notes: Marriage of M. V. BARKSDALE(?) to Unknown COMBS not yet located

Return to Combs &c. of Georgia

Last updated
You are Our Visitor Since Our Move on 24 Feb 2001
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster