DeKalb County, was established in 1822 from Henry, Fayette, and Gwinnett Counties. Descendant Counties include Campbell (1828) and Fulton (1853). The county seat is Decatur.

1850 DeKalb Co, GA Census

(transcribed by S. C. Hefner)

p. 217

303-305 Laura COMBS 30 F Black GA

Return to Combs &c. of Georgia

Last updated
You are Our Visitor Since Our Move on 24 Feb 2001
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster