Emanuel County, was established in 1812 from Montgomery and Bulloch Counties. Descendant Counties include Johnson in 1858, Candler in 1914, and Treutlen in 1917. The county seat is Swainsboro.

Noon Day Cemetery, Twin City

(from Georgia GenWeb Archives, extracted by S. C. Hefner)

Ada Allmond COMBS 21 May 1886 - 22 Mar 1935

Foster COMBS no dates

Return to Combs &c. of Georgia

Last updated
You are Our Visitor Since Our Move on 24 Feb 2001
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster