Dewey County was established in 1892 as Original County [from the Cheyenne, Arapaho Indian Lands. The County seat is located in Taloga, Oklahoma.

1900 Dewey Co, OK Census

OK Soundex MICR Cop No. 7:1066 Roll 9 C462 Earnest to C622 [Transcribed by Birdie McNutt]

Benjamin F. Combs Apr 1842 58 MO
Dellis Feb 1846 54 IN

Cleveland Twp

Cella COMBS living in HH Joseph MILLER - Servant

Delbert F. COMBS Nov 1878 21 IA
Elsie M. Aug 1881 10 IA
Ora W. Apr 1898 2 IA

Harrison Twp

Oliver COMBS NR NR 31 IA
Ann Jul 1872 28 IA
William B. Aug 1887 12
Catherine S. Feb 1893 7

Important: All Records collected for this county may not have been added here as yet. See also the Combs Research List Archives

Last updated
You are Our   Visitor Since Our Move 13 Nov 2000<
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster