Combs &c. Research
Combs &c. Map and Legend
to Greater London Boroughs

See also Parishes within 20 miles of the City of London

You are Our     Visitor Since 06 Feb 2001. This report was last updated   .   Please Email Additions and/or Corrections to Webmaster.

Greater London Boroughs
1 City of London (LND)
2 " " Westminster (MDX)
3 Lambeth (SRY)
4 Southwark (SRY)
5 Tower Hamlets (MDX)
6 Hackney (MDX)
7 Islington (MDX)
8 Camden (MDX)
9 Kensington & Chelsea (MDX)
10 Hammersmith & Fulham (MDX)
11 Wandsworth (SRY)
12 Merton (SRY)
13 Sutton (SRY)
14 Croydon (SRY)
15 Lewisham (KEN-SRY)
16 Bromley (KEN)
17 Greenwich (KEN)
18 Bexley (KEN)
19 Newham (ESS)
20 Barking & Dagenham (ESS)
21 Havering (ESS)
22 Redbridge (ESS)
23 Waltham Forest (MDX-ESS)
24 Haringey (MDX)
25 Enfield (MDX)
26 Barnet (MDX-HRT)
27 Brent (MDX)
28 Harrow (MDX)
29 Ealing (MDX)
30 Hillingdon (MDX)
31 Hounslow (MDX)
32 Richmond upon Thames (SRY)
33 Kingston upon Thames (SRY)
Because historical and genealogical research require knowlege and use of original shire (county) and parish data, Combs &c. of England is not organised based on the 1965 or 1979 administrative units, but 1889 (and often earlier). The map and borough list below were created using data and graphics provided to Gen-UKI London by the Department of Environment. Both have been edited, with the borough list now including the names (Chapman Codes) of the original shires (physical locations). For more information, see Gen-UKI's excellent London Parishes and Boroughs and Local Government Changes in the United Kingdom reports; and Combs &c.'s Parishes within 20 miles of the City of London.

Additional Information
Barnet HRT & MDX: originally Chipping Barnet and East Barnet, Herts; and Friern Barnet, Finchley and Hendon, MDX

Camden, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Finsbury,Hampstead, Holborn and St Pancras.

Enfield, MDX: originally Enfield and Edmonton

Greenwich, KEN: from Metro boroughs of Deptford, Greenwich and Woolwich

Hackney, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Hackney, Shoreditch, Stoke Newington

Hammersmith & Fulham, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Hammersmith & Fulham

Haringey: from Metro Boroughs of Hornsey, Tottenham and Wood Green

Islington, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Finsbury and Islington

Kensington & Chelsea: from Metro Boroughs of Kensington and Chelsea

Lewisham, KEN & SRY: from Metro Boroughs of Lewisham, KEN and Deptford, SRY

Southwark, SRY: from Metro Boroughs of Bermondsey, Camberwell and Southwark

Tower Hamlets, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Bethnal Green, Poplar and Stepney

Wandsworth, SRY: from Metro Boroughs of Battersea and Wandsworth

City of Westminster, MDX: from Metro Boroughs of Paddington, St. Marylebone and Westminster

Return to City of London
Return to Parishes within 20 miles of London

Return to Combs &c. of England