Last updated
You are Our Visitor.
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster

Johnson County was established in 1836 from Carter Co, TN. Johnson County lies in East Tennessee, one of the state's three "grand divisions". The County Seat is Mountain City (known as Taylorsville pre-Civil War).

1910 Johnson County, Tennessee Census


#24 Ely C. GENTRY 39 TN TN TN
Emma 24 wife NC TN NC
Nancy 72 mother TN TN TN
Nancy COMBS 63 aunt TN TN TN
David GIRTMAN 4 stepson TN NC NC

Notes: Nancy GIRTMAN Combs m 1877, Sullivan Co, TN, William GIRTMAN. Emma GIRTMAN Gentry was her niece, daughter of her brother, William GIRTMAN (See 1903 Sullivan Co, TN).